Here we go again

New appointment.

New level of truth telling by me.

New drug.

One (low) dose of fluvoxamine down.

Hours later: paralytic sleep, the kind where you know you are asleep but can’t move and can’t wake up.

Woken up by nausea. At the same time, phone call from work.

Vomit for 15 minutes, not very successfully. Do not feel better. (It’s central nausea, of course not.) Wonder vaguely how the eating disordered do it.

God, will this ever stop? I just don’t know how much longer I can do it.

7 Comments

  1. {{{{s}}}}

  2. Sara,
    I really hope the fluvoxamine helps. It is really the only antidepressant that helped me and I have tried almost every one out there. I remember the first time I took Paxil I vomitted for days, but that stopped thank goodness. Keep posting. I know it is hard to keep trying, but the only other option is giving up. I learned a long time ago that’s not an option. You are too valuable and needed to give up. The world needs more people like you.
    …aqua

  3. Sending love…tracy

  4. So sorry Sara;~(( I hope the meds soon work out to the right ones and the therapeutic level .Blah

  5. That sounds realyy horrible. I hope things improve for you, and sharpish. Hannah X

  6. Ugh, that’s awful. My pdoc gave me an rx for fluvoxamine – for my obsessive thinking. I never took it. I don’t want to take it, so it’s just sitting in the cabinet in case I ever decide to take it. I don’t usually get nausea from anti-depressants, I get all of the other side effects though. I already feel like crap mentally, why do I need to put up with side effects from meds as well?

    I hope you feel better soon and that the meds work for you.

  7. I was prescribed Fluvoxamine also, and it made me feel sick too =/ and depressed when I started taking it, so I stopped, but the doctor had told me it would get better. I’m sorry girlee =[


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

