Hello, World

Sorry I haven’t posted, if anyone is still reading after the massive amount of traffic from the obesity websites.

My mental health has crashed lately. Partly because of the drugs, I think, and partly because of the sleep deprivation experiment that is my job. I am not sure where I am going from here, whether a leave of absence or quitting altogether. Will let you all know when I have time. In the meantime, go on over to Secret Life of a Manic Depression for the Six Reasons post. It’s a great read.

4 Comments

  1. Sending you warm healthy thoughts!

  2. Hi Sara,
    I have been thinking of you. Sorry to here your mood has gone down. Do you have disability benefits through your work? If so I and you feel you need a break, please utilize your benefits. There are lots of Drs out there with mental illness. It may seem like the world/your co-workers will be against you if you are open about your condition, but I fould that wasn’t so. Think of Kay Redfield Jameison and all she has done in medicine despite many times having to take a break. My bet is that you are an incredible Dr. and it would be so sad for the medical system to loose your talent and your empathetic being. The system needs more people like you, not less. A paid leave might help you find the right combo of meds without worrying about working for a while.
    Hugs,
    …aqua

  3. The disease waxes and it will wane also.

  4. Another gentle suggestion of paid leave. You need it, and deserve it.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

