Jekyll and Hyde

I went back to read this blog and see what it looks like so far as a whole. (As far as I can tell, no one else has looked at it yet.) The funny thing I noticed is that the post “On Suicidal Thoughts” was written when I was undoubtedly high. In fact, I wrote it out longhand first, because I was computerless, yet it was so urgent for me to write then and there that I wrote on paper, something I almost never do.

It shows. The writing there is totally different than the last few posts. Much more coherent, fast, trim. Good metaphors. The new stuff is totally flat.

This blog is going to be an interesting experiment for me.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

